Faculty Affairs &

Professional Development
Institutional Committees


Permanent and standing committees are responsible for developing the policies, procedures and actions required for the governance of The University of Texas at Tyler School of Medicine as related to the community, educational, research and clinical care missions.



  • Faculty Executive Council (FEC)
    • Chair, Dr. Jeffrey Levin
  • Dean’s Executive Cabinet (DEC)
    • Chair, Dr. Brigham Willis
  • Admissions Committee
    • Chair, Dr. Lindsey Stockton
  • Curriculum Oversight Committee (COC)
    • Chair, Dr. Sue Cox
  • Student Progress and Promotions Committee (SPPC)
    • Chair, Dr. Peter Pendergrass
  • Appointment, Promotion and Tenure Committee (APTC)
    • Pending Elections
  • Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC)
    • Chair, Dr. Emmanuel Elueze



  • Council of Chairs
    • Chair, Dr. Brigham Willis
  • Research Enterprise Council (REC)
    • Chair, Dr. Torry Tucker
  • Intersectional Health & Belonging Committee
    • Chair, Dr. Carolyn Morales
  • Continuing Medical Education (CME) and Faculty Development Committee
    • Chair, Dr. Emmanuel Elueze
  • Learning Environment Council (LEC)
    • Co-Chairs, Dr. Philip Pippin, Dr. Derek Holbrook
  • Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) and Accreditation Committee
    • Chair, Dr. Sue Cox
  • Scholarship Committee
    • Chair, Pending Election
  • Honors and Awards Committee
    • Pending Elections 



Scroll to Top